Extra Life 2016 Recap

Extra Life last year went wonderfully. I’ve been juggling a lot of things lately, and didn’t say anything about it here, but I have one of my big prizes finished so it seemed like a good time to post the recap.

Highlights of the campaign:

  • I broke my personal fundraising record
  • I received a huge batch of prizes donated from Blizzard employees that were exciting to give out.
  • I worked with Play it Painted to run the Paint Day at Comic Quest.

I’m still distributing prizes, but the bulk of them have gone out now.

I once again offered both painting services and adventure writing services, and am doing one of each. The painting request was a Gray Death Legion Shadow Hawk for BattleTech. I just did a photo session with it, so here those are:

I noticed that it still had some shiny spots, but decided to take the photos anyway and then put another matte coat down. So this technically isn’t the final product, but it’s very close.

I also have a 360º video here.